Sansa Clip+ with a mac HELP!!

Okay so I’m brand new to all this. It’s my first me player ever, having only ever used ipod’s etc. Got it because of the ability to have more music on the go due to the expandable memory slot. So I bought a 64GB card to go with. This is what happened:

1. when copying files to the card after a certain point it will not copy any of the files onto my card from my mac. All files are MP3 and the card is FAT formatted. Why is this happening?

2. Any files on the ŠD card will not play on my clip. It load the song then freezes as if about to play the song.

3. Tried loading specific tracks just onto the clip which seemed to go fine. Until I disconnect the clip properly at which point this clip now boots up the little sansa flower twice and then the refreshing your media screen and freezes 2/8 of the way through.

Am I being really silly? Do I need to be more patient with it? What’s going on?

Macs can tend not to play well with non-Apple devices.   :frowning:

Sometimes recommended:  using Internet freeware Hidden Cleaner to transfer files from a Mac to a non-Apple device, such as the Clip.  Among other things, Hidden Cleaner will clean away Mac “ghost” files that a Mac will place on a device, which otherwise could choke the device (that might be the issue you are having).  You might try that–hopefully, you will be able to start the Clip up fully so that you can, at which point I would clean away everything on the Clip (you can format the Clip under its System settings–this will delete all the user content (music, books, etc.) on the player) and start anew.

First of all, welcome to the not-getting-ripped-off side of the music player universe. I’m amazed at how much people play for doPi players with such limited capacity.