Help...There is no STOP!

I am a newbie here. Bought the Sansa Fuze today from BestBuy and am very pleased with it.

So far, it seems to me…the mp3 music can only be paused, not stopped. Say you go to main Home page after you finished listening to music, there is this PAUSE thing showing on the bar at the bottom. When I am done with the music, I just want to STOP it completely. How to?

Same thing happens to the radio. Once you come back to Home after you are DONE listening to the radio, it still plays at the bar at the bottom. How to STOP or quit radio completely? 

It is “stopped” in that it’s not playing anymore.  As soon as you pick something else to listen to it will no longer be “paused” on that track.  I remember a long time ago when I first started using my e250 having the same feeling as you have.  It’s really a convenience, until you do pick something else to listen to it will always remember where you left off on that track.

I know. It’s really not very intuitive!

would rather they used the centre button for a general stop button than to rotate through the album art, which really if I wanted to look at I’d look at the cd cover! And they could shift the eq easily enough.

It’s the same on the view, but on that for video centre button DOES stop, but not on music/mp3. Not consistent.

S

Not only is there not a STOP button, but there is also no way of stopping the music unless you choose to play music from another source such as the FM radio.

So…this FUZE is always playing some music

• unless the music is paused; or

• unless the unit is turned off.

Who came up with this idea of a car with no brakes? It stops unless you turn the key off or it hits something! How could one make a music player with no STOP button? Who are the parents of these engineers? What school they went to?

Message Edited by flymajorfly on 03-31-2008 05:40 PM

i can not think of one current mp3 player with a stop button.