clip will not playback files and lists

Have loaded tracks, and playlists, onto my clip by drag and drop, and by synching with winamp, and windows media player. The player does not acknowledge their existence and so I cant play them. Have spent so much time trying to fix this. Anybody have a solution?

What kind of files are they? Are they a supported format?

What kind of files are they? Are they a supported format?  

And are your ID3 tags filled in?

I have LITERALLY the EXACT same problem.  I just barely re-formatted the device, then installed the newest firmware.

I can plug the device in, the computer recognizes it just fine, but when I put music on whether it’s through dragging and dropping or through WMP, it doesn’t actually show up on the device.  The space is definietly taken up, but there is no playable music on it.

Not sure what to do about this.  I’m a fairly tech savvy person, and I can’t seem to figure this one out.  Any help SanDisk?

EDIT:  Yes, they are supported files, and yes the ID tags are filled in correctly, in case you were wondering. :slight_smile:

Message Edited by mosesport on 04-15-2010 02:15 PM

mosesport wrote:

I have LITERALLY the EXACT same problem.

EDIT:  Yes, they are supported files, and yes the ID tags are filled in correctly, in case you were wondering. :slight_smile:

Humor us . . . what exactly is the file type and what format are the ID3 tags?

File type is .mp3.  I guess I don’t know what you mean by ID3 tag format… They’re formatted like a normal ID3 tag is formatted.  They’re not ID3v2 if that’s what you’re getting at…

mosesport wrote:
File type is .mp3.  I guess I don’t know what you mean by ID3 tag format… They’re formatted like a normal ID3 tag is formatted.  They’re not ID3v2 if that’s what you’re getting at…

OK, file type is alright (we gotta ask).