c250 freezes

As i learned from the customer support already i shouldn’t format the player with the sdcard inside. Well they did not provide any solution to that what should i do when that have already happened, so i try here instead. My player is now in state that i cannot use it at all.

If i put it on without the SD card , it freezes to the first screen with the sansa logo. If the SD card is inside its “refreshing the database” forever, so i cannot see it on my computer when it doesn’t go to the next screen. I also tried the recovery mode rec+power with the hold on, when i see a 16mb drive on my computer. And my Sansaupdater says no new firmware updates. Is there a way to reinstall the firmware completely as the updater has no option to do so.

I am brand new at all this gadgetery.  I just spent way too much time learning how to rip CD’s and load them to my new Sansa C250.  It worked fine for 1.5 days.  Now it’s frozen.  How to unfreeze it???  I wanted to take it on a long trip with me - maybe not??  So far nothing about this gadget impresses me.  Perhaps I should have opted for the Ipod. 

refresh database - I dont know, did you tell support that you were stuck there with the micro sd card?

Frozen - Press and hold menu down until the player turns off

I have exactly the same problem.

The player freezes on the Sandisk logo (with the little monster thing) forever, and I have to press the power/menu button for 10 seconds to turn the thing off. It does this whether I have it connected to my PC or not.

Have tried reloading the firmware using the Sansa Updater (it can’t find any updates) so I tried loading previous firmware downloaded from;

http://files.zefie.com/PMP/sansa/c200/firmware/

But to no avail.

I can enter recovery mode just fine, the 16MB-FORMAT drive shows up just fine with version.txt (pasted below) but cannot get the player to turn on normally.