Album Art

I’m new at this so please bear with me.  I have a silver 8GB Fuze for myself and one for my husband.  Both players are having problems with displaying the album art.  It displays in Windows Media Player Ver. 11 but when we sync them to our players it is a ■■■■ shoot as to whether the art will display or not.  Some of the art will display or all of the art will display or none of the art will display after syncing.  I was told by Sansa Technical Support to use MTP for the USB mode in order for the art to be displayed.  Display art is set to on in System Settings. I have updated the Media Player to the current version.  I have downloaded the MTP Porting software through Tech Support.  Tech Support did something in my computer registery.  i have updated the firmware through Tech Support.  I am really frustrated because I called Sansa Support today and they were NO help with this problem.  I was told to try to sync using another computer with Media Player on it but we only have one computer at home and don’t know when I could try to do that.  Don’t get me wrong, I love the Fuze but this is not the only issue I am trying to get resolved!!  I just want my Fuze to work correctly.  HELP PLEASE

Thank you in advance.

The Fuze uses a file called folder.jpg (it may be just called folder, if you have windows set to hide extensions) to display the album art (it may use other files with different names, but folder.jpg is an “unofficial” standard.

When using media player 11, this folder.jpg file gets created in your “albums” directory (along with other .jpg’s that media player uses).  This is a “hidden” file, so you may have to setup your folder options in windows to view hidden files.

When you sync in MTP mode with media player 11, it’s supposed to transfer this folder.jpg file as well.  If it doesn’t you can drag and drop this file from your folder on your computer into the album folder on your Fuze.