Sansa Clip won't sync with WMP or Windows Media Center

I am unable to sync my Sansa Clip with Windows Media Player or Windows Media Center.  Both programs will not even recognize that my clip is connected to my PC.  I can load music via Windows Explorer, but I would rather use WMP or WMC.  Do anyone have a solution?

Dandogg

@dandogg wrote:

I am unable to sync my Sansa Clip with Windows Media Player or Windows Media Center.  Both programs will not even recognize that my clip is connected to my PC.  I can load music via Windows Explorer, but I would rather use WMP or WMC.  Do anyone have a solution?

Dandogg

Go to the sync tab, and then click the little arrow below it, and see if there is a “refresh device” or “setup device” option if so folow the directions on these.

Hi Conversionbox:

I have already done that.  I have my Clip set up in MSC mode also.  When I try to change it to MTP mode, my computer automatically attempts to find a driver, but then always fails (all this while my Clip is connected to my computer).  I have also tried to format my device (in an attempt to try anything), but that didn’t work.

Dandogg

@dandogg wrote:

Hi Conversionbox:

I have already done that.  I have my Clip set up in MSC mode also.  When I try to change it to MTP mode, my computer automatically attempts to find a driver, but then always fails (all this while my Clip is connected to my computer).  I have also tried to format my device (in an attempt to try anything), but that didn’t work.

Dandogg

I’m confused as to why it wouldn’t work…I have my Clip and Fuze in MSC and WMP knows it’s there. At least the Windows Explorer option is available to you. Why exactly do you want to use WMP?(and is it WMP11?)

Question Mark