MP4, SMC question(s)

I recently bought a 4gb Sansa Fuze, and it’s giving me a lot of trouble.

I’ve bought music from iTunes, but I can’t convert it to an mp3 format that’s compatible with the Fuze. I read that I could convert it by downloading Sansa Media Converter. I downloaded it, but when I hit the “Add Media” button, all of the mp4 files are invisible, even when the “Files of Type” is set to “Media Files[all types].” I’ve read through the help section in the SMC, and it says something about a box popping up that will prompt me to register the Fuze online. I haven’t been prompted to do that yet, so the product is unregistered and I don’t know quite how to “manually” register it.

I’m not very tech savvy, so this is kind of frustrating.

Is there really a way to convert mp4 media files to mp3?

Do I need to register my Fuze in order to do it?

How do I register it since I’m not being prompted by the SMC?

@laurecaro wrote:

I recently bought a 4gb Sansa Fuze, and it’s giving me a lot of trouble.

I’ve bought music from iTunes, but I can’t convert it to an mp3 format that’s compatible with the Fuze. I read that I could convert it by downloading Sansa Media Converter. I downloaded it, but when I hit the “Add Media” button, all of the mp4 files are invisible, even when the “Files of Type” is set to “Media Files[all types].” I’ve read through the help section in the SMC, and it says something about a box popping up that will prompt me to register the Fuze online. I haven’t been prompted to do that yet, so the product is unregistered and I don’t know quite how to “manually” register it.

I’m not very tech savvy, so this is kind of frustrating.

Is there really a way to convert mp4 media files to mp3?

Do I need to register my Fuze in order to do it?

How do I register it since I’m not being prompted by the SMC?