what does this mean? How do i do it manually?
Format gets the Fuze to a basic (empty) state. All songs, pictures, etc will be erased. If the Fuze is extremely messed up, this might be an option. Normally it shouldn’t be needed.
To format: on the Fuze, pick Settings, then System Setttings, then Format.