Audiobook CDs, Rhapsody and Windows Media

I have a Rhapsody subscription and have trouble synching music I buy from there to my Fuze 4. 

My issue is that I want to import a set some spoken word (book) CDs into Rhapsody so I can get them to the Fuze.  But Rhapsody messages that it cannot import the CD.  I tried it with another CD also.  But I was able to import into Windows Media and have labeled each disc numerically.  For example, Ouliers Disc 1, Outliers Disc 2, etc.

But when I sych to Windows Media I only get Disc 1.  The Rhapsody music is still on the Fuze.  

Any ideas on what I am doing wrong?

How do I get these spoken word discs into the ‘audiobooks’ category under Music?

Not the answer to your question of how to solve the problems when using one of those music management programs, but the most straightforward way to get them on the player is to just drag and drop using Windows Explorer, from the location where the CDs were ripped, into the Fuze’s “Audiobooks” folder.  You can also rename the folders and audio files using Windows Explorer, if you need to.  Retagging, if you need to, needs a program, like WMP, but once that is done, you can use Windows Explorer to load.  I’m assuming you ripped the audiobook CDs using MP3 or unprotected WMA.

Hi…I am new and just got my player last week. Tried to download a book from WMP and it was not in order. I called (sansa customer service in my instruction book) and they said I would have to use www.audible.com to get books downloaded correctly. I wasn’t counting on doing that each month. Can you help me please?  Thank you so much. glo

glosing,

The most important question is the source and type of your audiobooks.  The Audible Manager is needed only for transfer of Audible .aa or .aax format audiobooks, which are protected media.

Books ftom Overdrive Media or NetLibrary need their respective management utilities.