A Few Questions About Videos On My Sansa Fuze

Hey all,

I am fairly new with my sansa fuze (i’ve only had it for about a week), and I have 2 questions about “videos” on the Fuze…

Any help answering these questions would be greatly appreciated!

So:

First, On my sansa fuze I see 2 folders under the “VIDEO” section, “Audio_TS”, and “Video_TS”. What do these folders mean, and what files go under which folder?

Second, I have tried to load on my sansa fuze this video (about 20 min. in length) via the Sansa Media Converter. Now, when I try to convert my video from a Vob (some sort of file extension) file, to the proper file type (which I am assuming is .mp4), I get a message saying “It cannot convert, because your sansa player is not connected” (even though I know I have connected it). Is there any way I can by-pass the Sansa Converter program, and just use a different softwear to change mjy file to .mp4, or do I have to use Sansa Media Converter to do it?

Again, any help is appreciated…

Thanks

@fuze_4_life wrote:

Hey all,

I am fairly new with my sansa fuze (i’ve only had it for about a week), and I have 2 questions about “videos” on the Fuze…

Any help answering these questions would be greatly appreciated!

So:

First, On my sansa fuze I see 2 folders under the “VIDEO” section, “Audio_TS”, and “Video_TS”. What do these folders mean, and what files go under which folder?

Second, I have tried to load on my sansa fuze this video (about 20 min. in length) via the Sansa Media Converter. Now, when I try to convert my video from a Vob (some sort of file extension) file, to the proper file type (which I am assuming is .mp4), I get a message saying “It cannot convert, because your sansa player is not connected” (even though I know I have connected it). Is there any way I can by-pass the Sansa Converter program, and just use a different softwear to change mjy file to .mp4, or do I have to use Sansa Media Converter to do it?

Again, any help is appreciated…

Thanks