Why don't I see the music I just added in my Clip Zip?

I transferred some music (.mp3) to my clipzip via Windows Media Player and it appears that they successfully transferred, but when I look in the clip zip, I can’t find anything! What am I not doing?

I checked the user manual and the instructions to transfer music to the clip zip are not the same as what I did to transfer the music (I just did what I always did with my other mp3 player to transfer files.) As the files were transferring, the Clip Zip actually said “transferring”, but the new music is not there and I’m pretty sure I looked everywhere.

Please help! I’d really like to use my clip zip on my 16 mile run tomorrow…2+ hours of running would be so much nicer with some music. :slight_smile:

Hey - I’m not an expert on this - I think the last time I used Windows Media Player to transfer files was 3 or more years ago with a  Creative Zen.

And I’m sure some more knowledgeable people will post soon. But you can go into Windows Explorer and to your music folders and just copy & paste (ie. drag and drop) your music files directly into the music folder of your Zip. This is a lot easier than using any program, I find.

And what you’ve copied over should show up just fine.

Okay, I’m probably gonna sound like a complete ■■■■■ here but… when I connect the clip zip to my computer, shouldn’t it appear in My Computer (i.e. so that I can open the Clip Zip Music Folder so I CAN drag and drop songs?) Nothing appears in My Computer when I connect the clip zip. :frowning:

Something else which has ocurred to me: If you do use a program like Windows Media Player, then, under the Zip’s settings make sure that it is in MTP mode. (this is easily checkable on the Zip itself.)

For dragging and dropping, make sure it’s in MSC mode.

Yeah, my fault for being a bit slow: Again, if you want to use WMP then make sure it’s in MTP mode (go into Settings on the Zip).