The fuze wont charge

My friggin fuze wont charge.

its pretty low.

It keeps disconnecting itself after a certain amount of time.

I tried the front and the back.

My fuse will start up then say

'Battery is too low

System shutdown’

I just got this for Christmas.

It was working fine until now.

Help? :slight_smile:

Did you try to reset the fuze? Push the on button up and hold it for 15-20 seconds. Then Try to plug it in. See if that helps? Are you using a Desktop PC or a laptop to try to charge?

I am using a PC, and I’ll try resetting it.

I am a newbie. so

if i reset it I still have my music there right. O.o

sorry for being so dippy,

YOU WILL HAVE YOUR MUSIC! it basically resets the fuzes internal gizmos and programs, noting else. And I wouldnt call you dippy unless you were a guru asking that question.

:o

:l it didnt work.

When you plug in to the computer does it recognize the fuze as device. Plug it in to the computer and go to my computer and see if its there. Also did you update the firmwire?

I did both.

Its not there.

Ive been switching the charger between 4 different ports in the back, its gotten to the point where I can turn it on and it wont say something about the powerless and having to turn it off.

Thats about it tho.

Try doing this, it worked for me

@neutron_bob wrote:

You can try charging it up first, by connecting in MSC mode manually.  This way, you can start with a charged Fuze.

1. Open a Windows Explorer window by pressing the [Windows key] + E, or go to My Computer.

1. Starting with the Fuze OFF, slide the power switch to the HOLD position (orange showing).  Press and hold the center button down while connecting to the USB port.  You should hear the familiar ba-ding sound as the device is recognized, and it should show up on the screen.  At this point, release the button.