TAGs and song titles

I am new to TAGS etc.  I read a few posts, vaguely have an idea, downloaded and tried Mp3tag and have tried to use WMP with the “Advanced Tag editor”…

I will try my best to have this make sense.  (My question surrounds this general idea - I am an aerobics instructor and each class needs Tracks 1-12 but I can mix and match tracks from any of my albums.  So I plug in the Fuze do Tracks 1-3 on Album A and then quickly would need to switch to Album C and play Tracks 4 and 5 etc)

When I import an album I really need to import it and have the Track NUMBER come over with the Track title in the “Album” on the Fuze.  I can not find any option that lets me do that.  The only way I have been able to do it so far is to rename the track before I rip the CD using Windows Media Player.    I hope I am missing something to streamline this proces.

Here is what I just did that worked but was time consuming…

Put in my CD - Album 1

Opened WMP - RIP - before Ripping I renamed each track  ie. Shut up and Drive became 5 Shut up and Drive, Lithium became 6 Lithium and so on

Ripped the CD to my Library and then opened the Fuze via Windows explorer, drug the files in.  Disconnected my Fuze, opened it, went to albums - Album 1 and it looks good, but it would be nice if I didn’t have to manually change the Track name for all of my Albums. 

You can Rip and then use Mp3Tag, or Advanced Tag Editor, just put 1-Track name, Thats All I think you can do… You can try to put together a playlist in WMP or another program and then sync it to the fuze. but then you cant mix it up as much without re-syncing the playlist. 

I hate them but playlists seem to be the solution to your problem.

The playlist contains what songs are required and in what order… I think, as I said I hate them and would rather spend hours working how to do the same thing without them.