Sansa Updater Fails to install

I just recieved my Fuze today and I am having trouble installing the updater. When I launch the .exe file I get the set up file, select language and agree to the terms.

Internet connection checks, computer version checks (xp pro sp3) but downloading latest Sansa updater fails. I am an admin on this computer. 

Thank you in advance for your help.

Don’t bother. Go to the sticky and do it manually: download fuzea.bin and sent it to the Fuze’s root directory.

Why would you want the updater calling home every time you connect, when updates are once every few months at best?

Black-Rectangle Thanks, I did that already but I would like the option of trying the updater for myself. Your solution is not really a solution to the problem.

The updater is failing to get the latest version therefore it doesn’t install. Is it a problem with my computer or is it a problem with Sansa?

Message Edited by Stogie on 03-27-2010 08:58 AM

Always blame the firewall first for these types of failures.  :wink:

@stogie wrote:

Black-Rectangle Thanks, I did that already but I would like the option of trying the updater for myself. Your solution is not really a solution to the problem.

The updater is failing to get the latest version therefore it doesn’t install. Is it a problem with my computer or is it a problem with Sansa?

Message Edited by Stogie on 03-27-2010 08:58 AM

You’ll be hard pressed to find anyone to give you a different answer. Just don’t use it.