Prolonging battery life?

I’m a newbie to MP3 Players. The Clip+ was my first, and I’m quite happy with it.

But about the battery life, my understanding is that it is advertised to go about 15 hours on a single charge(is this accurate?), and that the battery is non-replaceable. So how can I make the battery last as long as possible? Will it shorten the lifespan if I charge it frequently, even when the battery has not yet run out of power? About how many hours could I expect out of the total lifespan?

On another note, I’m wondering about Rhapsody. Is it any good? Can I toss the disc that came with my Clip+ if I’m not interested in installing the Rhapsody software?

Thanks

@aristaeus wrote:

I’m a newbie to MP3 Players. The Clip+ was my first, and I’m quite happy with it.

But about the battery life, my understanding is that it is advertised to go about 15 hours on a single charge(is this accurate?), and that the battery is non-replaceable. So how can I make the battery last as long as possible? Will it shorten the lifespan if I charge it frequently, even when the battery has not yet run out of power? About how many hours could I expect out of the total lifespan?

On another note, I’m wondering about Rhapsody. Is it any good? Can I toss the disc that came with my Clip+ if I’m not interested in installing the Rhapsody software?

Thanks

Charging frequently would be the best idea.  If you don’t plan to use it store it at about 40% (you can wrap it up well and put it in the fridge if you’re really concerned).  Total lifespan - I would say 3 years but it would depend on the way you use it.

15 hours is when used with 128kbps mp3s with the screen off.  12 ish with normal use I would guess.  I haven’t had it run out on me yet.

Rhapsody isn’t required, unless you want to use it to purchase tracks (via subscription).  You can toss it.

summerlove wrote:

Rhapsody isn’t required, unless you want to use it to purchase tracks (via subscription).  You can toss it.