Nonsensical customer service

I purchased a 32GB Sandisk Micro SD card, it stopped working. I contacted Samsung tech support, since the card was in the Samsung Tablet. Samsung tech took remote control of the tablet, ran diagnostics and confirmed the card was faulty.

I emailed Sandisk tech support on 12/30/2014 and the fun started. Scores of back and forth emails with request for evidence.

I submitted (1) proof of purchase (receipt) (2) Picture of card in packaging (to confirm model) (3) Close up of card to read the serial number (to authenticate that it is original) (4) Transcript of Samsung tech support log showing card is faulty.

FINALLY I was issued a RMA number : Return Authorization ID: RX931185

I thought this was done, and honestly did not read the email. I assumed they had all the evidence and besides in all emails I kept on stressing send me a new replacement card. And till this final email I was not told that I would have to mail the faulty unit back.

I hold a Masters in Electrical Engineering and work as a Vice President for a Medical device company. I am not exactly a “lay person” when it comes to technical matters.

These SD cards are not worth the money it takes to ship them, even when it is working. Now to consider that anyone would be so silly to ask the faulty unit be shipped back (returned), was some thing I completely DID NOT expect. It does not make sense!

I never shipped the faulty unit back. And I threw it away… after all I had all the evidence in the world.

Now on 2/3/2015 I am being told my RMA is cancelled and I will not get a replacement card!

WTH?!!!??

Let me put things in perspective for you:

1. I spent time and money to go buy your product.

2. You sold me garbage

3. You should be apologetic that your product does not work! But your emails sound like you don’t believe it!! Rude language.

4)  It has been a month and a half I am without the SD card, and my time and productivity is affected because you sold me garbage.