128GB Ultra Flair USB 3.0
I just set up PrivateAccess on my new USB drive, and moved files over to the PrivateAccess application.
I checked that they were accessible when unlocked, then proceeded to delete the originals and empty my recycling bin. That is when I pressed the ‘log out’ button thinking that it would simply prompt me to input my password again.
All the original files are still there in the PrivateAccess Vault, but when I open privateaccess-win.exe it only prompts me to set up the software again. There is no longer a ‘log in’ option available.
These were important personal files of which I no longer have the originals, and the only copies are now encrypted and inaccessible.