should have bought a ipod

went to best buy last week to buy a ipod. I’m not some electronic dweebe. i’m a health care professional who works with high tech electronic equipment that keeps people alive. i expect when i turn something on it works with out spending hrs and i mean hrs searching forums, time i don’t really have, trying to get a player to work. i opened itup. lplgged it into my puter, charged it up. checked for udates, none,i have a video called mine to remember, i didn’t download and 19songs i didn’t download. might have come loaded in the fuse, but they won’t play and i can’t delete them and even after multiple attempts to reformat, they’re still there.any buton itouch now locks my screen up and take 10-15 seconds of holding the power button off to shut off everytime. anybody have a fix or fixes or this piece of ■■■■ is going back. havn’t contacted sansa support yet.sounds like from the forums this thing is full of bugs

The Fuze is an excellent audio player, however it is not a great choice for playing videos. Video needs to be converted first before the player will play it.

What format are your songs in? Are they MP3, WMA, FLAC, OGG, or ?

Be sure that they are in a format supported by the Fuze. The Fuze will not play protected itunes downloads.

Push the power button to the down(locked ) position. Hold the center button down while connecting the player to the pc. Keep holding it until the player is recognized. Next format the player via the pc as FAT32.

After disconnecting the player, format the player again via the player’s menu. Next choose USB mode on the player, and select MSC.

Now you are ready to start over again. This time, make sure that files are in formats the player recognizes before transferring them to the player. Use Windows explorer to copy and paste folders of songs to the player’s music folder.

Message Edited by JK98 on 08-23-2009 10:28 AM

Message Edited by JK98 on 08-23-2009 10:28 AM