sansa clip+ wont turn on

ok so i just bought this thing yesterday

i went to use it for the first time today

i fully charged it and loaded it up with music as well as a micro sd card

at work i started to use it for the first time and a few songs later it shut down

i didnt get it to turn back on until a few minutes later i removed the sd card and reinstalled it and it turned back on 

a few songs later it did the same thing

and the same trick turned it back on

a few songs later it did it again

and now it wont turn on whatsoever

i have tried holding the power button for thirty seconds and nothing

i connected it back to the pc i used to charge it and load it and sometimes it says driver install failed

or it will say i need to reformat the disc, sounds like a bad idea to me so i didnt reformat

then i downloaded the firmware update software and that wont recognize the player

now i work in a factory and today was like 85-90 degrees farenheit 

and i had the volume at aproz 3/4

did i overheat it?

this thing had great reviews and i really liked it cuz of its size and folder browsing and sd slot

i think i will exchange it tomarrow at the store for an identical unit and hope that mine was defective cuz i like this products features alot

and tips?

i must say this experience was dissapointing to say the least and if the new unit does the same thing or if this simply cant take the heat i will just have to go with another brand and hopefully i can find one with the same features

i almost forgot

if it matters it is the 4gb model

and the sd card is a SanDisk micro sd hc 4gb

I don’t have an answer for you.  But I had a similar experience.  Little bugger played for 7 hours, then kaput.  I did try the reset and recharging instructions listed in the support section of ths site…but it’s still “unresponsive”  I was hoping there was an answer here for you that  may help me as well.  Best of luck.