Sandisk 32 GB Cruzer USB stick is suddenly 'Read-Only'

Okay, I really don’t get it. I’ve been using a Sandisk Cruzer USB stick for a few months now, no problems. Suddenly, out the stinking blue, I can’t copy anything to it, nor delete anything from it. I discover though the file info, that it is suddenly read-only, and I have no clue as to why or how it happened. At least I was able to copy all of my files off of it, and onto my HD as backup.

I’m on a MAC, and trying to find solutions has been a total pain in the freaking neck. I’ve tried just about every tutorial, and even tried a bunch of so -called “solutions” using an inferior windows computer. All of the windows directions end up being extremely cryptic and vague, like everything else on the system. Tried reformatting(even though it’s already in FAT32) using windows(which I rarely use as it is), and it can’t reformat, due to it being ‘write-protected’. And the dumbest thing is, I’ve never even plugged it into a windows before, so why should I have to fix the problem on an inferior system that isn’t my preferred OS of choice?

Using the MAC’s disk utility, I’m only able to verify the stupid thing. And even then, it only verifies for a second, until i gives me the error:
***** FILE SYSTEM IS LEFT MARKED AS DIRTY *****
Error: The underlying task reported failure on exit

1 non HFS volume checked
Volume needs repair

Repair Disk Permissions, First Aid, and every other button is grayed-out and unavailable.

And most annoying of all is that there’s no help or mention of anything like it or similar, whatsoever, on your site FAQ or knowledge base. Sorry to sound impatient here, but I just got the thing very recently, and it suddenly doesn’t work for absolutely no reason at all.

Well, I’m never buying from you guys again. This isn’t the first product I’ve gotten from you that stopped working very shortly after purchase.

“***** FILE SYSTEM IS LEFT MARKED AS DIRTY *****”