Organizing Audiobook on Sansa Clip+

I’m relatively new to the Sansa Clip. I want to put an audiobook on which has a set of 11 disks. I have created a title on the player under audiobooks. Now I want under the title to create 11 sub folders, disk1, disk2 etc, copy the ripped in each apprpriate folder, make 11 playlists under the title. That does not seem to work. Is that not possible.

Then I tought to be smart and merged all ripped files of one disk to make one large mp3 fle (60+mb) and do this 11 times and copy them under the title and create a playlist. The player did not like it and hung. What gives? Any help wil be appreciated.

I  imagine the file simply was too large.

As to your first method, though, that is exactly what I do, except that I don’t create playlists–the folders play just fine for me.  What is not working for you–the playlist part?  If so, I would just go without the playlists.  You might want to make sure that the tags for the audiobooks are set to the Audiobooks genre, and/or that the files and folders are stored under the Audiobooks folder (where the Clips give them extra features). 

Thanks for your response. I must be doing something wrong somewhere. I did create a folder under audiobooks on the clip+ which has the title of the book. I then created 11 subdirectories called disk1, disk2 etc. Then I copy the ripped files in the folders. What I see on the clip+ display is not the title folder I created but disk1, disk2, disk3… folders right under the audiobook folder. The folder I created (title of the book) is nowhere to be seen. What step am I missing?