Audio jack problem with e250

I have been using my e250 sansa for about 6 months and it has been working perfectly fine until just a few days ago. When I play any audio, I only hear it on the right side of my headphones. At first I thought it was just the headphones but I used another pair and I got the same result. I then used the headphones with my computer and the audio could be heard on both sides, so it is the jack on the sansa with the problem.

I googled the problem but I found some pages where you have to open up your sansa and fix it. I don’t know if that could damage my player. Any information regarding this is greatly appreciated.

If the unit is still under warranty, attempting to fix the loose headphone connection could void the warranty.  If it’s still under warranty connact Sansa Support for assistance.

If it’s under warranty, contact them immediately.

Otherwise, have a read:

http://forums.sandisk.com/sansa/board/message?board.id=e200&thread.id=19757

I had mine for about 1 WEEK and had the same problem.  I just returned mine.  As the others said, it’s still under warranty.  RETURN IT!!

My e250 did the same thing after two months or so.  I’ve been using it for 8 months with the problem.  I got it to work by wiggling the headphones jack.  It’s not the headphones either.  I got it on Amazon. How do/can I return it?

Thanks!

fencerdragon wrote:

My e250 did the same thing after two months or so.  I’ve been using it for 8 months with the problem.  I got it to work by wiggling the headphones jack.  It’s not the headphones either.  I got it on Amazon. How do/can I return it?

Thanks!

I doubt you can at this point. The headphone jack was the Achilles Heel of the e200 series player. Other than the faulty/poorly soldered joints and inadequate physical support of the internal jack, this player was built like the proverbial Sherman tank.