How can I get music for free?

I am sorry if this has been asked and answered before - maybe someone can point me to the thread.

I am new to owning an MP3 player and have a Sansa Fuze.  So far, I know how to listen to the radio on it, I’ve ripped all my CD’s onto Windows Media Player and Synced them onto my MP3. 

Now I want some new songs.  My kids all have Itunes and Ipods…I’ve got the Sansa Fuze - help!!

Try this thread on the “Off Topic discussions” board.

Message Edited by TomJensen on 05-03-2010 06:27 PM

There’s of course also the option of taking music lessons and record yourself!

Depending on where you live, your local library may loan out CD’s. The ones (several braches and 2 different systems, county & city) near me have very large and diverse collections.

I’ve heard it may be possible to record/convert these to .mp3 format. But this may just be an ‘urban legend’.

Depending on where you live, your local library may loan out CD’s. The ones (several branches and 2 different systems, county & city) near me have very large and diverse collections.

I’ve heard it may be possible to record/convert these to .mp3 format. But this may just be an ‘urban legend’.

Depending on where you live, your local library may loan out CD’s. The ones (several branches and 2 different systems, county & city) near me have very large and diverse collections.

I’ve heard it may be possible to record/convert these to .mp3 format. But this may just be an ‘urban legend’. :wink: