Delete WD_Backup account

I would like to delete the WD_Backup account from my World Edition II 1TB.  I am no longer using it with my MacBook Pro Time Machine.  I want to get rid of the account and all of its parts.

There is no delete icon on the Users page next to the WD_Backup user line.  I can delete the WD_Backup entry in /etc/passwd and /etc/shadow.  I can delete the home directory /var/lib/timemachine.  But the account remains in the GUI Users page and the DataVolume User Quota page.

How do I delete this account and everything associated with it?

This comes by default as a virtual share on the drive to allow Time Machine backups.

It does not have an option to erase that partition.

The WD_Backup account was not present when I bought the device, so it must have been added at some point.

The virtual share was added with a firmware to allow Time Machine Backups.