Sansa Firmware Thread

Tapeworm:

I start it and within 3 seconds some text flashes up and it dies

where can i find the c250 firmware? i see a “A” next to the version nomber!

Theres a link to the latest version for the c200v1 and c200v2 in the first post of this thread.

@maydad wrote:

where can i find the c250 firmware? i see a “A” next to the version nomber!

And the “A” just means it’s the American version. You will have to know whether you have a v1 or v2 model though, the firmware is different for each.

Is there a firmware update yet for the new Clip Sport?  I tried to install the Sansa Firmware updater (1.406 on Windows 7) and when it gets to the “Click the finish button when Windows recognizes your device”, clicking the finish button results in no action, the updater freezes.  

No. When it’s available, it will be posted both here in the Firmware thread and in the Clip Sport board.

Hi Tapeworm,

Nice work with your reply i’m a newbie but learnt how to go into recovery just by reading your post. I have my brother’s sansa e270 (I don’t know if it’s P, A, E or F, i don’t know how to check.) . When I connect it to the computer it says refreshing database and when it loads more than half it reboots, sometimes it writes something like  “locked, system shutdown” and it goes off.

Do you have any idea how I can fix this? Thanks

How do I know which version my Sansa e270 is?

Version Info: Product Rev.: PP5022AF-05.51-S301-02.24-S301.02.24A-D
Base Code: 05.51-S301-02.24-S301.02.24A-D
ODM Ver.: S301-02.24-S301.02.24A-D
OEM Ver.: S301.02.24A-D
Build Type: -D
Build Date: 2007.12.24
Build Number: (Build 32.10)

What does this signify?

You have a v1 device and (the latest) North American firmware installed.

Is there a way to fix the device for it to work again?

P.S - What shows the version and firmware of the device in the Version.txt? I didn’t see he letters you said would tell which region and version it is.

gemer45a wrote: