Add line-out feature/jack allowing connection to amp's line in

I own your products and they great but I do have one suggestion that I feel would add great value to end-users.  That would be a 3/8 line-out.  This would then allow one to used a 3/8 splitter to connect via RCA connections to one’s amplifier’s line-in simpler to what is done for tape decks and other devices(except record players). 

In the end this would be of great benefit allowing one to attach their whole collection to the amplifier for room/house speakers.  Note I am not a techie and not inclined to a DIY solution involving one to alter player or tinker.  I am suggesting a process similar to what is commonly used.

Thanks,

Paul

@paulsmail3 wrote:

I own your products and they great but I do have one suggestion that I feel would add great value to end-users.  That would be a 3/8 line-out.  This would then allow one to used a 3/8 splitter to connect via RCA connections to one’s amplifier’s line-in simpler to what is done for tape decks and other devices(except record players). 

In the end this would be of great benefit allowing one to attach their whole collection to the amplifier for room/house speakers.  Note I am not a techie and not inclined to a DIY solution involving one to alter player or tinker.  I am suggesting a process similar to what is commonly used.

Thanks,

Paul

Actually paul, there are cords available that actually plug in to the 3.5mm headphone jack and split in to 2 rca jacks. They are available at radio shack.

Conversationbox,

Thank for your quick response.   I was wondering how that would work since the headphones are amped(i.e. volume can be adjusted) while line out is level.  Using the headphone jack is there any preference as far as volume setting, high, med, low.  Since the headphone is ampled would this create a problem for the line-in since it is not expecting a flucating signal/power from the source such as tape player or san disk?