Sansa E260R - subscription issue then message oxcood2772

I have a Sansa E260R.  My computer's operating system is Window Vista 34

Periodically I have a "Please renew subscription issue".

I do not use my sansa for music (strange I know).  I use it for audio books which I download from a library internet site.  I am within my 3 week subscription.  I use Overdrive Media Console program to download from the website then transfer to my Sansa.

I can usually resolve this issue by resetting the clock on my sansa - sometimes it gets off time. - Daylight savings time etc.  But this time I needed to update Firmware.  - Go to Sansa.com, click on support and follow directions.

But that creates a new problem:

I either get one of two messages

The format of this title is not compatible with the SandDisk Sansa... - this usually means that I'm in Rhapsody mode and need to switch to Plays For Sure. - No problem - switch Modes under settings

The bigger problem message: When I change to mode plays for sure I get the  Error Code OXC00D2772

I have tried updating Firmware

I have tried deleting all my books and re-transferring

them.

I have tried reformatting my sansa.

I updated my Windows Media Player and its Security upgrade

A few months ago I had this same problem and I found a solution that worked - deleting the wmd file on my sansa (Go to Computer on the start menu of my computer, then click on The Sansa , click on PPI Nand.  I think it was in this directory somewhere.

There was no WMD file this time.

Make sure you disconnect your sansa from time to time - so it can reset.