Highlighted

Sansa View different models

I have a Sansa e200R and I'm ready to upgrade to a Sansa view. I have a Rhapsody subscription and I want to make sure that the View would work. The one on the Bestbuy site it shows compatible, but Amazon has a better deal on them and it does not show the Rhapsody. I want to know if there are any differences between the View bestbuy sells and the one amazon sells.

Highlighted
SanDisk User

Re: Sansa View different models

[ Edited ]

As far as I am aware, there is only one "View". The only difference between models woukd be storage capacity.. and perhaps screen size?

I'm not a Sansa employee so I can't say for 100% certain. But I have heard many people talk about using Rhapsody, and I see no reason why it would not work on any model of the View.

Also, not to be alarmist, but seeing as how some people do get problems with their View's,  I would rather eat the extra money and get it locally to make exchanges easier and less of a hassel..  Plus there is the cost of shipping on the purchase to factor in, which some people love to rip us off on.. and some places even make you pay for RMA shipping, or even a restocking fee on returns and certain RMA's..   Seems like less of a hassle to go local personally..

Message Edited by Zach on 04-13-2008 02:10 PM
Highlighted
SanDisk User

@Zach wrote:

As far as I am aware, there is only one "View". The only difference between models woukd be storage capacity.. and perhaps screen size?

I'm not a Sansa employee so I can't say for 100% certain. But I have heard many people talk about using Rhapsody, and I see no reason why it would not work on any model of the View.