Highlighted

Firmware Updater

Total Newbie here, first MP3 player for me.  So far the View has worked flawlessly handling my music downloads.  I have not tried

pictures or video yet.  I followed instructions and did the Firmware Updater when I used it the first time.  Of course it immediately

downloaded the 01.02.09 firmware.  My only gripe has been that I'm only getting like 7 hrs. of battery life.  After reading through

these forums, it looks like I might want to try the 01.01.06a to get better battery life.  I've done searches and found that I can

download the old firmware, but how the heck do I cut off this Updater to prevent it from reloading 01.02.09 again once I have the

01.01.06a installed ? 

You folks are a tremendous help with the View and the fixes you have been able to come up with.  It looks like you are bailing

SanDisk out daily on this forum.  I hope SanDisk is taking all this in.  I hope to be another resource once I get some experience

with this thing.

Thanks !!!!

Highlighted
SanDisk User

Re: Firmware Updater

Right click on the icon in the task bar and select "Never check for updates".
Highlighted

Thanks Brobied, I guess I have concentrated working so much in the files (downloading music, pics and deleting) that I never even

noticed or had crossed my mind that an icon had appeared on the task bar.  This was way to simple......I appreciate the help.

Highlighted
SanDisk User

Glad I was able to help - sometimes the simplest things are the hardest to see on your own. I know from experience - that is why I use forums like this one - maybe someday you can answer a question I have.
Highlighted
SanDisk Senior User

Why even have the upgrader installed if you are going to switch it off?  Just about anything you add to an XP/Vista box wants to run in the background, and you soon find your 3.4 GHz box with 2GB of ram is running slower than a Commodore C-64.
Highlighted
SanDisk User

@NickD wrote: