what is a "go list" for

I am new to mp3 and I feel like I’ve just discovered indoor plumbing! I have a lot of what are probably stupid questions, this is only the beginning.

What happens when you add a song to a “go list” and why would I want to do that. What is the differance between that and a play list? 

mcostas wrote:

I am new to mp3 and I feel like I’ve just discovered indoor plumbing! I have a lot of what are probably stupid questions, this is only the beginning.

What happens when you add a song to a “go list” and why would I want to do that. What is the differance between that and a play list? 

This is a playlist that you can edit as you go. So if you come across a song you like and you want to hear more often you can put them on there so you can hear it.

What I do with it is, if I add a new song to my player that I would like to hear as I go to bed I add it to my go list which is the playlist I use at bed time.

In a perfectly Ideal world it would be a playlist that you could edit on the go.  

In a perfect world you could make multiple playlists on the Fuze itself. :wink:

I use my Go List for positive, uplifting music.  Then if I’m feeling down or sometimes on my way to work I listen to it.

If you wanted to you could create a go list, then create a playlist (on Media Monkey or you choice) and then create another go list of something else.

I tried out this “go list”, I had a couple songs in there, but today it was empty! Does syncing make it go away?

mcostas wrote:
I tried out this “go list”, I had a couple songs in there, but today it was empty! Does syncing make it go away?

I believe it resets whenever you plug into the computer and dis-connect, but since I don’t use it I could be mistaken.

I just checked it today and it was still there. I have hooked it up to the computer but I haven’t resynced yet.