Reply
Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-27-2008

songs with chinese characters in path doesn't show up in playlist?

Hi I just got a 4GB fuze. When I am trying to create some m3u playlists under MSC mode, using either mp3tag or playlist creator 3, only the songs with all English-character path showed up, others with chinese characters in path did not show up. Is this problem a bug that can be fixed? or is it something I am doing wrong?

 

Thanks! 

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎11-06-2008

Re: songs with chinese characters in path doesn't show up in playlist?

M3U playlists don't work with non-ASCII characters. You have to use M3U8 (Unicode UTF-8 encoded) playlists, these support all special characters. On Windows you can use e.g. Winamp for creating M3U8 playlists, other programs which should support M3U8: Foobar, MediaMonkey, iTunes.
Highlighted
SanDisk User
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎12-04-2008

Re: songs with chinese characters in path doesn't show up in playlist?

m3u8 doesn't work at all!!!!!!!!

Highlighted
SanDisk User
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎12-02-2008

Re: songs with chinese characters in path doesn't show up in playlist?

My simple way to do it:

Rename all my song filename the files to English filename.

Highlighted
SanDisk User
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎12-04-2008

Re: songs with chinese characters in path doesn't show up in playlist?

just right click a music file or folder in the fuze's music folder and then create a .pla playlist!! It enables me to see the Chinese characters!!! simple as that~~

Highlighted
SanDisk User
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎12-02-2008

Re: songs with chinese characters in path doesn't show up in playlist?

Do you try this in MSC mode or it only worked in MTP mode? 

 

>> just right click a music file or folder in the fuze's music folder and then create a .pla playlist!!

>> It enables me to see the Chinese characters!!! simple as that~~

 

Highlighted
SanDisk User
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎12-04-2008

Re: songs with chinese characters in path doesn't show up in playlist?

actually I set the USB model to autoselect, so I don't really know whether it's in MTP OR MSC mode.