My new Fuze V2. First impressions, and few questions more.

Hi guys!

Well, my first impression is: WOW! After a long time without hearing to music with headphones, and then using a generic MP3 for few months, I had forgotten how music should sound like…

SQ seems to me very good on FUZE. Even if I have no experience with other MP3 other than horrible generic ones.

On my opinion, the EQ Normal setting is a bit too warm, it lacks some bright/treble. I feel there is some cheat, some reverb/wow to make the sound more attractive. I mean, it is not flat, it is not as going in “personalized” and set it flat.

Anyway, it sounds well, very well, for most songs. But there are songs which I cannot enjoy if not in Jazzz EQ settings, which is more bright and open. Normal setting makes the sund feel closer.

This, of course, with my not bad but not luxury IEM SHS8000 Phillips. And also with earphones Panasonic RP-HS71. First one are more bassy (and they are in ear), second one are more treble, and with both of them I sometimes feel need of Jazz EQ setting.

Basses are just great.

Random mode is ok, I selected “play all” and then random on, no problem.

Wheel is so good!

I have few suggestion for Sandisk:

1. there should be a quick access button for let´s say two EQ preset (chosen by user). Push once, first setting. Twice, second setting… I guess a simple firmware update could set the off button to funcion for this purpose if pushed quickly while playing music. I was thinking about the home button, but is already asigned to other funcions during reproduction…

2. I don´t know if there is a specific extension cable for earphones for Fuze, but a good idea would be an extension cable with controls for play, pause, next track, previous track, volume, and EQ quick setting. SO that people can use this instead of having to search for the player in the pocket…