MicroSD/SDHC card

Okay, sorry if this question has already been answered but I couldn’t find a direct one in the forum.  I just bought a 2G Sansa Fuse.  User manual says MicroSD/SDHC “card slot supports additional 4GB and higher capacities.”  I’m shopping for new cards and want to know my limitations.  Just how big of a card can I use?  Does it matter if it is MicroSD or SDHC?  Please excuse my ignorance and please speak in simple terms.  I’m new to Mp3 players and to portable memory in general. 

Thanks. 

I recently bought an 8 gb micro sdhc card and put it in my fuze.  My computer recognized the card without having to do anything other than plug my fuze in.  I had no issues in MSC or MTP.

I bought a card from Kingston, and after I had already ordered it online and it was in the mail, I saw that some people were having problems getting some Kingston cards to work with the Fuzes.  I had no problems though with mine though.  I don’t know if maybe it was just certain Kingstons that had problems, or if the latest firmware for the fuze fixed the problem before I tried it.

Okay, that’s sort of helpful.  Do you think a 16 G would work?  Also, what’s “MSC” and “MTP”?

@webtoe wrote:
Okay, that’s sort of helpful.  Do you think a 16 G would work?  Also, what’s “MSC” and “MTP”?

Ok this is what you need to know. The Fuze will support all SD and SDHC cards currently on the market, From below 1 gig upto the soon tp be released 32 gig. The catch is, if you want to place video on the card and play is you need to avoide Kingston brand cards as there are known compatablility issues.