Is AAC format supported in Sansa fuse?

Hello gang I am new to these Sansa fuse forums and I was wondering does the fuse support the AAC format? I ask this because recently purchased DRM free music tracks from itunes music store, so after the download I transferred the tracks to the fuse. I unplugged the player from the transfer cable and let the player do its thing and to my dissappointment the player did not see my purchased tracks. I then did some research in the sansa support page and found a spread sheet with the supported audio codecs for the fuse and it has AAC as being supported on the fuse. What has everyone’s experience with this? I did find a workaround for this problem which was to convert the purchased tracks to mp3 format in itunes, but that solution is not ideal for dealing with albums. 

my particulars

Running on Macbook Pro 

OSX 10.5.6

Sansa fuse 4GB Blue model

usb mode MSC

@techieq wrote:

Hello gang I am new to these Sansa fuse forums and I was wondering does the fuse support the AAC format? I ask this because recently purchased DRM free music tracks from itunes music store, so after the download I transferred the tracks to the fuse. I unplugged the player from the transfer cable and let the player do its thing and to my dissappointment the player did not see my purchased tracks. I then did some research in the sansa support page and found a spread sheet with the supported audio codecs for the fuse and it has AAC as being supported on the fuse. What has everyone’s experience with this? I did find a workaround for this problem which was to convert the purchased tracks to mp3 format in itunes, but that solution is not ideal for dealing with albums. 

my particulars

Running on Macbook Pro 

OSX 10.5.6

Sansa fuse 4GB Blue model

usb mode MSC

It is not supported on the Fuze, or the Clip. I don’t know if it will be in the future or not.