Help - can't work out playlists and am COMPLETE novice

The first thing I need to say - because I have read posts where people get really cross about this - I have spent HOURS searching through these messages trying to work out my problem. I am NOT lazy - it’s just you are all talking a computer language I just don’t understand!!

I am trying to set up a playlist of various songs - but every time I do it - the player separates the songs up into their various albums and doesn’t keep them together. I have tried with Windows Media Player and with Winamp. I have read a post where someone had a similar problem and one of the solutions was to use MTP rather than MSC (not sure if I’ve got the letters right.)

I have worked out that this is under settings in the player.

But can someone please explain to me - in really really simple terms - what the difference is? Some people seem to think MTP is not good - but why? (Again in very very basic terms please.)

Plus how does changing my player to MTP help with the playlist situation?

I am also confused because when I plug my player into the computer - a list of files of music come up. But these don’t seem to be the same folders/files as are on the player - I can’t even see the ‘Playlist’ option on the computer - even though it is definitely there on the player under Music.

Please help! This is my only problem with the player so far and I have spent hours trying to work it out!!!

Thanks

Sarah

Right - have spent yet MORE hours trying to work this out and have managed to work out what some of it means. Have managed to create a playlist by rightclicking on the Sansa Fuze music once it is already in the Fuze. OK.

Next - is there any way I can just have the music in the playlist and not showing up in albums and artists as it’s a pain to have the songs there too.