Reply
Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-13-2009

Fuze won't play mp3s

[ Edited ]

I have a cd and I ripped it to mp3, calculated replay gain for every track and stored it independently as track info. the track gain of the first track is +7.86dB but Sansa is reading as -42.14dB and I can't hear anything ...If you want I can upload the tracks for you...and the firmware I'm using is 01.02.26...Its a 4GB red fuze...

 

Cell phone readers requested to lower down the font size .... just reduced... hope you gus can read now...cheers

 

Message Edited by firebird900 on 06-13-2009 11:29 PM
Highlighted
SanDisk Professor
Posts: 431
Registered: ‎09-28-2008

Re: Fuze won't play mp3s

Do you think everyone hear has, G-D forbid, reading disabilities?
Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-13-2009

Re: Fuze won't play mp3s

Thats due to frustration....you buy a player for playing mp3s and what will you do if it doesn't play...I posted the same info using diiferent id in small fonts...buy no one cared about it...
Highlighted
SanDisk Guru
Posts: 1,460
Registered: ‎12-27-2008

Re: Fuze won't play mp3s

Whoa. BIG text...

 

The replaygain info should be stored in the ID3 data within each track, not separately.

Highlighted
SanDisk Guru
Posts: 1,460
Registered: ‎12-27-2008

Re: Fuze won't play mp3s


@firebird900 wrote:
Thats due to frustration....you buy a player for playing mp3s and what will you do if it doesn't play...I posted the same info using diiferent id in small fonts...buy no one cared about it...

Where did you post it? Your post count indicates that your posts in this topic are your ONLY posts. If you posted somewhere else and didn't get an answer, you shouldn't bring your frustration with another forum to this one.

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-13-2009

Re: Fuze won't play mp3s

Ya that's what I did..
Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-13-2009

Re: Fuze won't play mp3s

I said I posted it using different id.....now check this topic Sansa is reading replay gain information wrongly
Highlighted
SanDisk Guru
Posts: 3,676
Registered: ‎12-04-2008

Re: Fuze won't play mp3s

Just a thought... What firmware are you using? Try updating it and, see what happens, if the firmware update, removing your gain info, and use the gain on the player.

Conversion Box
Did you notice this forum has a search function? Its not impossible to figure that someone else asked your question before you did, and we have answered it(probably multiple times). Check it out! Or Check out the Knowledge Base

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-13-2009

Re: Fuze won't play mp3s

The firmware info is typed in Super Big Fonts.... Without the gain info its playing.... ( repeated questions---- that's why I use big fonts)

Highlighted
SanDisk Guru
Posts: 3,676
Registered: ‎12-04-2008

Re: Fuze won't play mp3s

[ Edited ]

@firebird900 wrote:

The firmware info is typed in Super Big Fonts.... Without the gain info its playing.... ( repeated questions---- that's why I use big fonts)


I wont read the big fonts (Manly because my screen wont load more than 1 word per line, also because its obnoxious but thats been covered already). So how about this... Strip the Gain info out, add the songs to the player, make sure the firmware is the newest and then use the player to add the gain info. 

 Seems like it should work.

Message Edited by Conversionbox on 06-14-2009 01:58 AM

Conversion Box
Did you notice this forum has a search function? Its not impossible to figure that someone else asked your question before you did, and we have answered it(probably multiple times). Check it out! Or Check out the Knowledge Base