Fuze won't charge

I plug me Fuze into my computer to charge it and leave it for a few hours but it won’t charge! It was at 65% when I left it and I came back and it was at 56%. I have my USB mode set to MSC because MTP doesn’t work. I am really starting to hate this thing.

Also when I put the hold button down and hold the middle button and plug the USB cord in it says to release the HOLD button to turn it on the it shuts off. the lightning bolt does show up too.

Message Edited by XCrownedClownX on 01-12-2009 08:19 PM

Do you have access to a wall charger or car charger? Are the problems you are having on the same computer that you were talking about in your other post? If it is then you may have an issue with the usb ports. If you are using front USB ports try the back. Sometimes the front ports dont put out enough power to charge.

Well, it charges sometimes. I managed to get it to 84%, I’ll try the back USB ports. I usually have in plugged into a USB hub that came with my desk

Dont Use the Hub… For anything Fuze related… I have not heard it said out right but these are a PITA with the fuze. I tried it with My hub, not recognized, no charge, and my Pc almost froze. I think it has to do with the power drain that happens from the USB port to the hub. This is just my opinion, based on what happend to me.

Thanks :smiley: I never thought of trying the back ports :smiley: now it charges fine. you are extremely helpful :smiley:

fyi: none of the “solutions” were work for me, but…

The main problem I was having was that it would not charge via USB

This DID work for me:

Background:

• started having similar problems with my Sansa Fuze 4GB
  • main issue: would not charge via usb connection
  • my OS is: winXP sp2
  • I had turned off (i.e. changed to ‘manual’ start) a service named “Windows Driver Foundation - User-mode Driver Framework” (prog is: WudfHost.exe)

Fix:

• restarted the service and *presto* it immediately started charging again