Cheap Micro SD Cards

I’m a tech freak and I do enjoy using what I buy to it’s fullest. The Micro SD card slot in my Sansa is just one of those things that irks me. . . I really want to fill that slot up with something, if anything. The cards I found around Sandisk’s line were rediculously expansive. . . Ebay I just don’t trust. I did get into this one site a while ago called Newegg which did an excellent job. A friend of mine was a support agent there for a few years. Anyways, this 8 gig card ( Transcend 8GB microSDHC Flash Card Model TS8GUSDC6 - Newegg.com ) is just a mere $16.65 compared to sandisk’s $100.00 + card. I’m not trying to advertise, but advise people like me that memory expansion is affordable.

Jim

@jbud wrote:

I’m a tech freak and I do enjoy using what I buy to it’s fullest. The Micro SD card slot in my Sansa is just one of those things that irks me. . . I really want to fill that slot up with something, if anything. The cards I found around Sandisk’s line were rediculously expansive. . . Ebay I just don’t trust. I did get into this one site a while ago called Newegg which did an excellent job. A friend of mine was a support agent there for a few years. Anyways, this 8 gig card ( http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820208463 ) is just a mere $16.65 compared to sandisk’s $100.00 + card. I’m not trying to advertise, but advise people like me that memory expansion is affordable.

Jim

You can get SanDisk cards way cheaper than you describe. On Amazon.com right now(all microsdhc)…8GB $12.95 , 4GB $6.77 , 16GB $42.99 :wink:

Yeah, your prices are grossly exaggerated. Sandisk’s MSRP (manufacturer’s suggested retail price) on the 8GB card is $38.99, nowhere near your “$100.00+”, and obviously it can be found for less than MSRP quite easily.