Accessing micro SD card

Ok. Well When you look at your songs list there are little icons that look like an SD card; thise are the ones on the SD card. If you want to play only songs on the SD card, I would suggest deleting eveything off of your SD card, and then using windows media player , winamp, media monkey, or any other program that creates playlists, to make a playlist for your card, and then syncing the playlist to your Card.  IS that what you meant?

I do listen to songs on my Fuze, but mostly I use to carry pictures in a portable way (I am a fairly serious amateur photographer). My intent is to have a selection of interchangeable micro SD cards that I can swap at any time. My question is, how do I operate the menu on the Fuze to go to the card? Is there a place where I can select internal memory OR card and then the particular folder? Do I have to place the files on a particular folder of the SD card when the Fuze is connected to the computer?

No… There is not Folder based navigation on the Fuze which is to the best of my understanding what you are asking for. HOWEVER when you go to the pictures menu you should see the same little Icon that you see on songs. You can navigate based on that.

I think I got it, THANK YOU.

To confirm:

1. With the card in the Sansa and the Sansa connected to the computer, files are placed in the folder

Sansa Fuze 8GB\External uSD Card\MSC

1. Files placed in there can be in sub-folders, BUT THOSE FOLDERS CAN’T BE RENAMED (the new name does not take when you look at them in your Sansa.

2. The picture files are found under the regular place for Photos, with no indication that they physically reside on the card, rather than the internal memory.

Also, I tried resizing high-resolution pictures to a fairly small size and these display fine in the Sansa, without using the media converter application.

Does this sound about right?

Thank you!