weird playlist problem

hey all,

So i’ve had a Clip since the beginning of the fabulous little device.   But I’ve only really ever used it for audiobooks and podcasts so I’m a playlist noob by all accounts.

I made some playlists with winamp everything seems fine, the songs are there I can access all the playlists.

But after listening to a full playlist (no problems) I went to chose another playlist.  As soon as the song from the new 2nd playlist finishes the Clip goes back to the 1st playlist.  I can get it to reproduce this behavior for any playlist.  I can choose any song from any playlist and as soon as it’s done it goes back to the first playlist instead of continuing on.  I can’t get it to go through a full new playlist…it always wants to go back to the original first one I played.

anyone know what’s up?  :help:

if i am not mistaken winamp creates m3u playlists and there is a certain way you have to put them on the device for them to work properly. i have seen posts on here before explaining how to use m3u playlists so if you want to go that route search for m3u playlist and you should be able to find the posts.  sorry but i dont use winamp. windows media player works best for me so i would suggest using it to create playlists.

Message Edited by drlucky on 03-31-2009 04:24 PM

There is a very simple way to make playlists for the clip without Winamp or WMP or anything. It works perfectly if you’reusing Vista. Just select the songs you want, right click and choose “Make a playlist”. You can then move the songs around or do what you like with them, drag and drop more files and finally, name the file and save it.   Just put it in your PL folder. I tried using Winamp too and it was more trouble than it was worth. This way is easier and works every time.

@randomprecision wrote: