Suggestions for music downloads for sansa clip+ besides rhapsody

just wondering what other favorites and deals are out there and why u prefer them over rhapsody. i know with rhapsody it is only a subscription and u dont own the music. i am new to this mp3 stuff!

eMusic is a good site for music downloads and it offers free daily downloads.  I got a bunch of free music with a trial subscription.  It’s DRM-free and you own what you download.  With the trial, there are alot of good stuff that has to be paid for, but there’s also plenty of good music that can be downloaded during the free trial.

http://www.emusic.com/features/hub/sony_trial_welcome/index.html

If you want to purchase MP3s, try Amazon as well. They have a download application for your Mac. Similar to the iTunes Store, you can purchase those plastic cards with various dollar amounts on them in stores that handle gift cards, for Amazon as well. Checkout the Slot Radio Cards from Sansa. They play on the Clip+.

http://slotradio.com/

Jim

thank you, yes i am defin. planning on buying slot music card. one reason i bought the ciip for computer dummies like me!! lol

Don’t discount the possibility of ripping music from CDs.  As intimidating as it may seem the first time, it really is not hard to do and once you have the system down the first time, it’s a piece of cake! 

@wplj42 wrote:

If you want to purchase MP3s, try Amazon as well. They have a download application for your Mac. Similar to the iTunes Store, you can purchase those plastic cards with various dollar amounts on them in stores that handle gift cards, for Amazon as well. Checkout the Slot Radio Cards from Sansa. They play on the Clip+.

http://slotradio.com/

Jim

Yes, Amazon is a fine place to buy MP3’s, and they have quite a few free ones too.

@miikerman wrote: