Sansa Clip+ Replacement?

Hey all, 

This is directed at those who have been using Sansas for years. I’ve been using them for nine years. I hate the new ones.

Wondering if anyone’s found anything comparable to the old versions, where there wasn’t a file limit, external and interal storage were integrated, and the player remembered where you were when you switched between music and another section (for me when I switched between audiobooks and music, it would remember where I was in both when I returned). Love some feedback; I was so incredibly disappointed when I tried out my new Clip Sport and found out that the main reasons I loved Sansas had been removed (simplicity, functionality, integration of external storage up to 32 GB regardles of number of files). Let me know. I’m getting a Zip, but I’m looking for a long term replacement player since both Zips and +s are only available for %150 of what they used to cost. Almost worth it though at this point.

Any an all suggestions welcome.

FYI, Eclipse MP3 players are trash. Don’t do it.

While I (and many others) agree with you, just to be clear there was always a file/database limit. It’s just that the newer players, Sport & Jam’s limits are much lower than the previous models. :wink:

would be really interesting to know if sandisk have some plans to propose a next “advanced” generation of mp3 player without the strong limitations of the Clip Sport (not merging the cards, no genre, 4 000 mp3 with last firmware). I mean, do we have to hurry and buy good old clip+ or clip zip, or can we expect that sandisk will return to good product, in the line of clip+ and clip zip (rockbox)?

i could understand that many people can live with clip sport, but music lovers will always try to use clip+ or clip zip kind of player.

cheers

I fear, the Sport and the Jam are the “advance” . . . .    :frowning: