Reply
Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-01-2010

Re: Sansa Clip Firmware Update

[ Edited ]

Hi, may I ask for help with my 4Gb Clip?

 

It was working ok with the 01.01.35 ?  firmware.

 

This morning I tried the Rockbox utility, and didn't succeed.

 

Now the Clip is connected via USB to this computer, and the screen says "Bootloader USB mode".

 

 I've not been able to get it working at all, and I can't get it to reload the original firmware, m300a.bin

 

Thanks a lot,

 

Sheldon

 

 

 

 

 

Highlighted
SanDisk Guru
Posts: 16,324
Registered: ‎04-17-2008

Re: Sansa Clip Firmware Update

 


@sheldonisaac wrote:

Hi, may I ask for help with my 4Gb Clip?

 

It was working ok with the 01.01.35 ?  firmware.

 

This morning I tried the Rockbox utility, and didn't succeed.

 

Now the Clip is connected via USB to this computer, and the screen says "Bootloader USB mode".

 

 I've not been able to get it working at all, and I can't get it to reload the original firmware, m300a.bin

 


 

Seems the place you should be asking is at the Rockbox forums, since it was working fine until you attempted to put Rockbox on it.

 

And by the way . . . posting your phone number on a public internet forum where anyone in the world has access to it is so not a smart thing to do. Smiley Surprised

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-01-2010

Re: Sansa Clip Firmware Update

Tapeworm wrote (IN PART):

Seems the place you should be asking is at the Rockbox forums, since it was working fine until you attempted to put Rockbox on it.


 

Thanks, I did ask once at a Rockbox forum, but didn't get a solution.

 

What has worked came from Marvin_Martian, who messaged as below. BIG thanks to him.

On your rockbox forum link you mentioned "Not enough space for Music DB. Please free 30 MB". That means your music files are corrupt, so the original firmware won't run.

What you will have to do is connect it to your computer and format the player completely, then start over, with sansa firmware and the rockbox utility.

One way to make sure your files don't get corrupted on the player when you load them is to set them as read-only on your computer before you ever load them on the player.

 

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-09-2010

Re: Sansa Clip Firmware Update

MY sansa clip simply will not update.   Im not sure why it is.  the  Updater program will freeze at %50.  when i try to  manualy download then copy the file into the Clip it will Freeze at %95 im not sure what to do.   I only wanted to updated because   when i tried to sync a file to the clip through WMP ...it froze lol.  

 

any ideas on this?  

Highlighted
SanDisk Guru
Posts: 16,324
Registered: ‎04-17-2008

Re: Sansa Clip Firmware Update


@Guyish234 wrote:

MY sansa clip simply will not update.   Im not sure why it is.  the  Updater program will freeze at %50.  when i try to  manualy download then copy the file into the Clip it will Freeze at %95 im not sure what to do.   I only wanted to updated because   when i tried to sync a file to the clip through WMP ...it froze lol.  

 

any ideas on this?  


Try using MSC mode on your player instead of MTP.

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-16-2011

Re: Sansa Clip Firmware Update

He actualizado el Firmware y he perdido la opción de 'Volumen' que se podía configurar como Normal o Alto. El volumen ahora queda demasiado bajo. La versión de mi Sansa Clip es V02.01.35F. Gracias.

Highlighted
SanDisk Professor
Posts: 473
Registered: ‎07-28-2010

Re: Sansa Clip Firmware Update

Ir a Ajustes y seleccione Restablecer a configuración de fábrica. No seleccione Europa en la región.

Highlighted
SanDisk Guru
Posts: 8,152
Registered: ‎12-11-2007

Re: Sansa Clip Firmware Update

La seleccion de USA o Demas del mundo tiene la opcion de Alto para Volumen.

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-14-2011

Re: Sansa Clip Firmware Update

I've tried installing the updater on my pc and when I click on it, I click on the run and nothing happens. 

Also when I hooked the clip up to the pc, I didn't find a root directory anywhere either.

Highlighted
SanDisk Guru
Posts: 8,152
Registered: ‎12-11-2007

Re: Sansa Clip Firmware Update

The Updater is not needed and simply, unnecessarily, consumes computer resources.  To update the firmware, it is just as easy to manually do so--see the firmware upgrade sticky thread at the top of the forum.