Questions from someone new at this ... Help??

I am a brand new user on here and I need some help!  I just bought a SansaClip+ this afternoon and plan to give it to a friend as a Christmas present  (the friend is located in a different state so I’ll be mailing it).   In addition to giving my friend the actual player, I would also like to give her about 20 of my favorite songs.  Since I’m new at using this, I have lots of questions!  If you can help, I would really appreciate it!!!

I was told by the saleslady that I could not add the 20 songs that are currently saved on my computer directly to the SansaClip before I put it in the mail because there might be issues when she tries to add/load additional songs from HER computer.   Is this true?

Assuming that I understood this correctly, the saleslady suggested that I purchase a separate memory card (which I did, 4GB) and then I can save the 20 songs from my computer onto the extra memory card that I put in the pkg to my friend (along with the SansaClip player).  I don’t want to open the Sansa player box since it will be new for my friend, so I can’t test whether the songs will play but can someone confirm that this is all I have to do… just save the songs from my computer onto the memory card and my friend will be able to insert the card into her sansa player whenever she wants to listen to the songs that I saved for her, then she can take out the memory card and play the songs that she saved on her own sansa player.   Is this correct???   

Do the songs on my computer (that I want to save on the memory card for my friend) have to be purchased and downloaded from any specific website?  If not, can you recommend a couple of good sites that offer a wide variety of songs?   

Are there any special conditions that I should be aware of that would prevent her from being able to play the songs that I send her on the extra memory card?