Pitch bug on Clip+?

@miikerman wrote:

And so, I ask politely, where is “the next firmware release due out this quarter”?  It’s been more than 2 quarters since …

Info. from SanDisk would be appreciated.

How long after the Fuze release was it before they said there would be no more updates for the e200’s?  I think the answer could lie there.

The pitch problem on the Clip has not been improved by any firmware released so far.

Is there any reason to think that problems with the Clip + will be handled any better?

The extra length of time the tracks play is of no concern to me, that is just a side affect of the fact that the songs are being played back at the wrong pitch.

Playing back music off pitch/out of tune bothers me a lot because I am a musician used to hearing things at proper pitch.

There is a reason musicians “tune up” before a performance.

While it is understood that most clip users are unsophisticated consumers that are not musicians or engineers,

there is also a vocal minority who are, and expect consumer products like the Clip to operate within reasonable tolerances.

Like playing back the music at the correct speed and pitch.

We are trying to keep the company honest for everyones benefit.

Basic.

They should fix this with a firmware update.

No excuses.

It’s that simple.

Any one who complains about some one else trying to get a problem resolved on the forum, is a troll or doesn’t understand the concept.

Either help or get out of the way.

Message Edited by wavydavy on 09-03-2009 01:56 PM

fuze_owner-GB wrote: 

Ha Ha Ha Ha…

I’ve worked at the design and manufacturing level.  I know how much they listen to the consumer.

Many here have a very false sense of self-importance.