Highlighted
SanDisk User

Clip+ with an OLED Display?

Sorry if this is a stupid question (its not stupid to me, but I'm a newbie here, still).

I've been shopping for a Clip+ on eBay, and came across this ad listing:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=400238403325

So, can someone please tell me, is this thing for REAL? I was under the impression that all Clip and Clip+ models had TEXT ONLY display screens.

I just want to be sure this is a genuine Sansa MP3 Player, and not some cheap knock-off, before I consider buying it.

Thanks Smiley Happy

Highlighted

Re: Clip+ with an OLED Display?

yes, the clip+ comes with a 2 tone OLED display. it's not what you think, it's only 2 colors. Nothing to brag about. why would you buy a refurb for $50 when a new one costs a few dollars more.
Highlighted
SanDisk User

Cool. Thanks, much appreciated.

Yeah, you're right. I'll have to keep looking. But I am on a very tight budget, though. I'll probably just get a used one, most likely.

Thanks Smiley Happy

Highlighted
SanDisk Guru

Also, note that the new Clip Zip has come out--you can read about it in the Clip Zip forum.  SanDisk is having a "special" on purchasing it over the next week. 

Highlighted
SanDisk User

Yeah, I'm aware of that. Looks like it would pretty nearly be the perfect mix between the Clip+ and Fuze+ players.

Highlighted
SanDisk User

OK, Miikerman, I guess I'm going to have to ask you for a specific link to that "special" offer you are talking about. I knew about the CZ, itself, which was what I was referring to when I answered your last post. But what I did NOT realize was that there was a "special" going on. . .guess I should have read the whole post before responding Smiley Sad

Anyway, I have searched a couple of threads, and have not found it yet. Can you send me a link to it, please?

Thanks Smiley Happy

Highlighted
SanDisk Guru

http://shop.sandisk.com/store/sdiskus/en_US/DisplayCategoryProductListPage/parentCategoryID.11442300...