Clip+ Pitch and Playback Issues (Rockbox Solution?)

I am currently in the process of acquiring a new digital audio player. Being that I am on a tight budget the Clip+ has caught my attention. However, I have read that the original Clip has a low pitch/slow playback issue and that the Clip+ has either A) a slow playback/low pitch or B) a fast playback/high pitch issues. I am aware that the Clip+ can be Rockboxed. 

So here is my question: Does Rockboxing the Clip+ completely correct the playback issues? I am hoping that it not only fixes the playback speed to the proper speed but I also hope that it fixes the pitch to the proper pitch.

Your responses would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

At this point, the pitch variance even with the OF is generally undetectable to most people, apart from musicians and the ilk.  With Rockbox, even more so.

I am a musician and would probably notice. What I’d hope is that Rockboxing it completely solves the problem.

I get a kick that every couple of weeks or months someone, out of the blue; brings up this issue.  I dunno… Sounds like maybe a competitor that wants to bad-mouth the product.

I’m a musician too and have found the Clip+ (rockboxed) is close to pitch, doing nothing and can be adjusted (see http://download.rockbox.org/daily/manual/rockbox-sansaclipplus/rockbox-buildch4.html#x7-630004.3.3)).  If that isn’t good enough, spend a few more bucks and purchase a device guaranteed to be perfect pitch.  I have never read in any documentation supplied by Sandisk that their players are guarranteed to be perfect pitch.