1 GB or 2 GB Clip for audiobooks and podcasts?

Hi – I am completely new to mp3 players.  I am thinking of getting the Sansa Clip, mainly for use in my car.  I would like to download podcasts and possibly a book or two.  Is the Clip a good choice? Would 1 GB be enough?  2 GB?  Can you bookmark with the Clip?

My car stereo is old and doesn’t have a place to hook up an mp3 player, so I was going to get a cassette adapter.  Sound quality isn’t a big deal to me, so I will mainly be listening to voice recordings.  Or is there a better way to do this?  (A complicating factor in my case is that there is a cassette tape stuck in my tape drive, so I probably will have to pay at least $50 to get it removed.  I looked into getting a new tape deck, but there are few low-priced decks that still have cassette players.)

Thanks for the help.  Any tips would be welcome.

I just tried to use the SanDisk Sansa online tool for choosing an mp3 player.  If you want audiobooks as a feature that you want, it seems to force you to choose the Fuze (and a 4 GB Fuze, at that).  Is it true that the Clip doesn’t work well for audiobooks?  I really would like to keep my costs down, but there’s no point in buying something cheaper if it won’t do want I want well.  Thanks!

Once you get the feel for the Clip, the slightly higher price for the 2GB model is a worthwhile investment, especially since audiobooks are such big files.

Between the Fuze and Clip, the primary advantage is the easier to read graphic interface of the Fuze, since you have a larger screen.  You also step into the world of µSD memory expansion.

About that in-car radio.  If the cassette is jammed, see if you can carefully remove that stubborn cassette, as a cassette adaptor works quite well, better than an FM transmitter will.  On the other side, an FM modulator that connects directly to the antenna cable works well, but these devices have the nasty drawback of inhibiting normal radio reception.