Playlist: some files not showing

Hello,

I have been using a Clip Sport for a few months now, am very satisfied with it, however there is one persistent problem that I cannot seem to solve, despite spending a few hours browsing this forum.

Simply put, I create .m3u playlists with Musicbee, “correct” them so that this:

Music\Web Artists\YOGSCAST Lewis & Simon\YOGSCAST Lewis & Simon - Diggy Diggy Hole.mp3 Music\Web Artists\YOGSCAST Lewis & Simon\YOGSCAST Lewis & Simon - MoonQuest\_ An Epic Journey.mp3

Becomes this:

Music/Web Artists/YOGSCAST Lewis & Simon/YOGSCAST Lewis & Simon - Diggy Diggy Hole.mp3 Music/Web Artists/YOGSCAST Lewis & Simon/YOGSCAST Lewis & Simon - MoonQuest\_ An Epic Journey.mp3

Now, when using my Clip Sport, the Moonquest file shows up alone in the playlist, despite the fact that nearly the entire paths of both files are identical (save for the file name).

When checking in the Folder access, both files are perfectly playable and work fine.

So far, I have:

-checked file names for odd characters that might cause problems for the firmware: without success

-checked that both files weren’t protected (like some .wma files can be): without success

-updated my firmware to the current (1.43) version: didn’t solve the problem either

Now, the only thing I can think of is the following: I am using a 128 Gb Samsung Evo Plus micro-SD card to stock my entire library, so perhaps the problem comes from there?

I apologize in advance if these suggestions & comments do not help answer your question.

1. In all the playlists I have created and used, the text lines have backslash \ characters;  not forward slash /.

2. Your folder names and file names are extremely long. You may be overwhelming the file parsing ability of the Clip Sport.