New Firmware Please, Please, Please

The Clip Sport Go is a great little player especially once you get the equalizer tweaked to your liking.

That said, there are two features that drive me crazy and are really turning me off this player. As a programmer, I know that the fixes would not be very hard to implement.

One - The Shuffle feature is terrible. You get repeats before you hear all the songs on an album or by an artist and not just once or twice. I like to load 3 to 5 albums by an artist and play them on shuffle when I go for a long run. There could be 60 songs but I get repeats in the first 5 or so. Also, the shuffle order often seems to be the same. The programmers need to seed the random number generator with a number that is not a constant.

Two - Album artwork does not show for most files. I gather there are multiple file formats for album artwork and these SanDisk players only recognize one and it is an older format. To fix this yourself you have to find an album artwork editing application and change all the files to the format SanDisk uses. This is very, very tedious and not something you should have to be doing. Sandisk needs to update the firmware so that all formats are recognized, otherwise, don’t say the player displays artwork.

Get working on it, please!

The sound quality is very bad when it comes to audio books…   I hate it.

Also from me

• folder player by name without neccessity of using fatsorter

• playback speed feature

• remembering the point of listening to the file, AFTER connecting the player to the computer

• the ability to view files with lowercase letters so that you can see longer names